It’s NaNoWriMo Time!

No, I have not lost my mind.  Or, at least, I don’t think I have.

It’s National Novel Writing Month– NaNoWriMo.  I have tried for the last several years to complete this challenge, and each time, I’ve encountered a new set of challenges.

2009– I was due with our second daughter December 2.  November was spent bouncing between Non-Stress Tests, L&D triage, and eventually L&D to deliver on November 21.  I didn’t make it out of the triple digits that year.

2010–My first semester of college, and the first research paper I’ve had to do since 1998 was due by the end of the month.  I tried to do both, broke the 1k mark, and that’s it.

2011– My husband was deployed, I had a full time course load as well as a pre-teen and a toddler in my house.  I barely survived the semester with a 3.0GPA, let alone finishing NaNo!

 

Which brings me to 2012.  I still have the full time course load, the pre-teen, and the toddler who will hopefully leave her terrible two’s behind and give me nine days of “Terrific Three’s” to finish out NaNo in.  Oh yeah…and we’re moving the first week of December.

 

Packing?  Parenting?  Studying?  All that, and writing 50k?

 

Bring it.

 

Happy writing, everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

